in which I attempt to be a rockstar teacher librarian :)

this is not a rant.

If this was a few days ago, this would have been an angsty blogpost that would make you remember high school and want to listen to Linkin’ Park’s “Crawling”. and let’s face it, no one wants to do that.

But it’s not. I saved that post as a draft, and now I don’t want to revisit it. In the spirit of this week – as in, the week that precedes the feast we here in the United States refer to as Thanksgiving – I’m going to say a few things that most decidedly were not in the previous incoherent ramble.

I’m in library school.
It’s an adventure.
It’s frightening, at times, because it’s the unknown.
It’s fascinating, at times, because it’s the unknown.
It’s frustrating, at times, because it’s the unknown.
It’s flipping awesome, at times, because I know that we have the potential to flip this field on it’s head, over time, and do really fantastic things.

So with that in mind… I’m happy to be here, and I’m thankful for the opportunity.

And as a sidebar, I read five books (yes, books. those antiquated bound volumes of printed pages pieced together coherently) this weekend. Five. Perhaps a book review or two would be warranted.

Leave a Reply

