in which I attempt to be a rockstar teacher librarian :)

I’m writing this to you from the main ballroom of the Washington Hilton near Dupont Circle.

Did you know this is the hotel where President Ronald Reagan was shot by John Hinckley, Jr? Well, now you do.

I’m sitting with a group of fellow iSchoolSU students. We’ve gotten muffins, bagels, and bananas, and are armed with some hot java to get through the morning. The keynote speakers, Brent Leary of CRM Essentials, and Rebecca Jones of Dysart & Jones Associates, will take the stage soon. Apparently it’s going to be an interview-style keynote. The topic?

Evolving Community Engagement: What Would Amazon & Google Do?

I’m psyched for this conference, can you tell? It’s a picture of me with a coffee mug!

In keeping with tradition, I have a coffee mug in m hand. :)

In keeping with tradition, I have a coffee mug in m hand. šŸ™‚

That’s about ten minutes from now, and then things kick off for the rest of the day. Until then, I’ve got a bit more coffee to drink šŸ™‚ and some decent music piping through the speakers to sing along to. Happy conferencing, y’all!

Leave a Reply

